Almost One Year

Yes. Almost one year of silence in my blog. It’s actually becoming an annual reflection page for me, since I only remember to blog usually at the end of the year. But well, I was bitten again by the blog bug, so I guess I’m back (again). Nawawala, bumabalik…heto na naman. Hehe.

So let me begin by saying, a lot has happened ten days after my last blog post.

The Lord has turned my mourning into dancing. That verse has come to life, the word indeed became flesh.

A few weeks after the death of my father, I received the surprise of my life during the eve of my birthday, a marriage proposal!

2

Imagine attending a Christmas dinner with a single status (for 33 years!) and going home engaged.

Of course the proposal did not come from nowhere. The Lord has already speaking to me as early as 2014 about a new season coming, specifically, marriage. But I was not in a relationship, and there were no guys courting me. How Lord?

Around July 2014, I started noticing this young pastor from Cebu. My best friend actually “suggested” him on one of our mission trips. The fondness grew every weekend as I see him in church. I started praying for him without a clue if he’s noticing me in return. And long story short, the Lord also spoke to him about me, started praying for me, gained all the strength and grace to went straight to proposal. 🙂

We were engaged on December 24, 2015 and just after 3.5 months. We got married!

1

This picture concludes all the years of holding on to True Love Waits, Passion and Purity, When God Writes Your Love Story and many other books, seminars, counsellings, discipleship and talks about waiting on the Lord’s perfect will.

And that is my first kiss, ever.

One year. So many twists, turns and changes. It felt like you waited in the line for so long, and when it was your turn, you can’t help but shout your heart out for that one exciting roller coaster ride!

It was all handwritten by the Author and Finisher of my faith. He is faithful. He’s promises are indeed, Yes and Amen!

 

 

 

Leave a comment